Skip to Content, Navigation, or Footer.
Saturday, June 15, 2024
The Observer

Six tickets begin race for student body president, vice president

Campaigns for the student body government elections began Tuesday after six tickets received the 700 signatures required to enter the race.

The following tickets were announced for president and vice president, respectively: junior Noble Patidar and freshman Connor Patrick; junior Connor Whittle and sophomore Jack Rotolo; junior Zachary Mercugliano and freshman Gavriella Lund; freshmen Henry Bates and Thomas Henry; juniors Michael Dugan and Ricardo Pozas Garza; and juniors Rachel Ingal and Sarah Galbenski.

(Editor’s note: Dugan is a former systems administrator and news writer for The Observer)

The diversity council will host the first debate Wednesday at 7:30 p.m. in DeBartolo Hall 141. Judicial council will host another debate Monday in Midfield Commons in Duncan Student Center at 9 p.m., according to its website. The first round of ballots will be cast Tuesday. If no ticket receives a majority vote, a runoff debate between the top two tickets will be held Feb. 12 at 9 p.m. in Midfield Commons, with a runoff election held Feb. 13.